Agent Testimonials for Howard Hauptman

3/27/2017 I spent a Saturday afternoon with Howard Hauptman. I provided rental unit / neighborhood preferences in the week leading up to Saturday and all of the units we visited met or exceeded these requirements. Most of the units did not have a fee, either. Howard came prepared to view at least 10 units. He was punctual, cordial, and professional. At no point did I feel rushed though I was taking time on a weekend. Additionally, he resides in the area which makes him quite knowledgeable about different landlords. I signed a lease for a rental unit we visited and I could not be happier with the process. Howard made it easy. I connected with him via a friend (who he remembered 8 months later!). Will G. Manhattan, New York, NY

  March 29, 2017
 
12/3/2016 Had a wonderful experience working with Howard Hauptman. Great, honest person who helped us find the perfect place. Very highly recommended.

- Andrew M.,   December 05, 2016
 
8/18/2016 Howard of Anchor Associates helped me and my boyfriend find a fantastic apartment, under budget, that met all of our must haves and many of the items on our wish list! What we both appreciated about working with Howard was that he was exceptionally understanding our of concerns, desires, and needs, he never pressured us into a decision, and he was always available when we needed to speak with him. We would recommend Howard and his associates to anyone and everyone, and we will only work with him in the future. Thanks again for your help Howard! Chelsea M.

  August 18, 2016
 
Howard of Anchor Associates helped me and my boyfriend find a fantastic apartment, under budget, that met all of our must haves and many of the items on our wish list! What we both appreciated about working with Howard was that he was exceptionally understanding our of concerns, desires, and needs, he never pressured us into a decision, and he was always available when we needed to speak with him. We would recommend Howard and his associates to anyone and everyone, and we will only work with him in the future. Thanks again for your help Howard!

- Chelsea M. (yelp),   August 18, 2016
 
7/23/2016 Howard Hauptman was incredible! We came to him in a crunch, as we needed to find and move into an apartment in a period of four days. After speaking on the phone, he presented us with great options, the first place being our dream spot! He made it happen for us and made a stressful prospect a very smooth transition. We cannot thank him enough and highly recommend Howard and Anchor!

  July 27, 2016
 
6/1/2016 I worked with Howard Hauptman. My company relocated me to NYC from Dallas and I had to find an apartment ASAP. I arrived on Friday and made appointments to look at 4 apartments that next day. Howard promptly waited for me outside the apartment I wanted to view and he provided me with the best service I could have asked for. He was genuine and really cared about my well-being and was not pushy at all. I loved the apartment and had to move in ASAP. The office was closed due to the Holiday weekend and he submitted, as promised, my application first thing that Tuesday morning and the application was approved within 4 hours. I signed my lease today and can move in tomorrow. It could not have gone any better for me and I was lucky to have found Howard. I highly recommend you to reach out to him!

  June 06, 2016
 
Howard has been helping to rent the properties I manage for over 4 years. He is an absolute joy to work with, and always makes my job much easier by bringing good, qualified candidates in to apply for the rentals. He has an upbeat and cheery but also very professional demeanor and is very trustworthy. I highly recommend him to any client searching for their dream apartment!! "

  January 29, 2016
 
1/26/2016 Howard Hauptman from Anchor is a diamond in the rough world of New York City real estate!! Anyone who has lived in this city knows that root canals and running a marathon are easier than finding an apartment. Not only is inventory sparse but the brokers who show them are forceful, disinterested, and unresponsive. This winter my boyfriend and I had the pleasure of working with Howard to find a new apartment in our neighborhood on the Upper East Side. From our first interactions, we knew he was different. He listened, responded, and only showed us apartments he would approve of for his own family. Howard took the time to find out what we wanted and only showed apartments that fell within our difficult criteria. When our search needed to be put on hold temporarily, he understood. Howard then proactively reached out to us! It was not to swindle us in to a cramped walk-up, but to assist in finding us a home!! He knew what we wanted and through his vast connections had apartments to fit our needs!! During the entire process Howard went above and beyond the call of duty. He continually updated us, assisted with the application, and even offered to drop off our deposits!! Our deal wasn''t sealed with a signing, but a hug. Howard is a true gentleman and the definition of caring. If you need a home, your first (and only) call should be to Howard Hauptman.

  January 26, 2016
 
This was the second time that I''ve worked with Howard H. at Anchor, which speaks volumes about his professionalism, dedication, and commitment to his clients. Howard will stop at nothing to find you the perfect apartment, and is extremely well connected in the real estate industry. Howard years of experience prove invaluable when it comes to closing a deal. He has built a solid rapport with several different management companies, landlords, and property owners in New York, and truly knows the ins and outs of each building. Whether you need advice on furniture layout, a lesson in building fees, or a recommendation for the best neighborhood pizza, Howard''s work ethic and determination for client satisfaction are second to none. We will definitely use Howard again for our next apartment! Thank you for your help, Howard - we love the new digs!

  December 22, 2015
 
5 star rating10/5/2015 My boyfriend and I were having a very difficult time finding what we wanted, where we wanted and with time not in our favor, it was our luck to have Mr. Howard Hauptman, an agent with Anchor Associates Group, recommended to us. He was literally a hero that saved us from the obstacle course that is New York City real estate leasing! Not having any luck finding the right apartment that matched our extremely particular criteria, Mr. Hauptman was able to jump right in last minute and find us not just a solution, but our dream home. He helped us find exactly what we were looking for, literally the only unit that existed in our desired location that checked every box on the list. No other leasing agent was able to meet our needs, and Mr. Hauptman was able to find our hidden gem. Further, he helped manage the leasing process and helped smooth out the bumps in the road. It''s rarely smooth sailing when apartment hunting and leasing in New York, but thanks to agents like Mr. Hauptman and the Anchor Associates Group you really can have a happy ending

- Olya M.,   October 06, 2015
 
Dear Howard: I have to write to you to say what a pleasure it was to meet you and work together. I wish that more Brokers in our business had your qualities of intelligence, carefulness and integrity. I look forward to doing more deals with you, in future. All the very best, Gigi Halstead

  September 16, 2015
 
My boyfriend and I just signed the lease on a new apartment this week using Anchor Associates and couldn''t be happier. Howard Hauptman was our amazing broker who made the entire experience so exciting, enjoyable and FAST. We found our apartment on a Wednesday and signed the lease the following Tuesday! Not only is Howard knowledgeable about New York real estate, he is also incredibly kind and patient. Trying to find an apartment in NYC can be a nightmare. It can be very difficult to find someone to work with that you really trust. Howard was that person for us. We really felt like we made a personal connection with him and will absolutely be recommending him to anyone we know looking to rent or buy in NYC. Thank you again Howard!

  July 09, 2015
 
Neil Sol, PhD FACSM,FABC,FMFA,FAFB Director, SFO Medical Center Dear Howard, I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users. Details of the Recommendation: "Howard is a superior real estate mind. He is one of the best in New York City and the NYC area. He is a go to guy for anyone looking for property in the NYC area. He also has excellent skill in managing real estate If you are looking for an all around real estate professional in the New York City area don't miss the opportunity to work with Howard Hauptman

- Neil 9/9/14,   September 11, 2014
 
If I could rate my experience with Anchor with 10 stars I would. However, more so than Anchor It was our broker Howard Hauptman that really made our experience wonderful. Not only was Howard knowledgable in all aspects of NY real estate he was unbelievably kind and lovely to work with. Apartment hunting can be miserable and Howard was truly the answer to all of our prayers. Howard is one of the rare breeds that doesn't do this for a commission but does this because he loves what he does. He takes care of his potential clients as if they were his own children and genuinely listen and cares about where he places them. While many brokers hung up when they heard about our moderate budget, Howard made it his mission for weeks to find us the perfect place that would suit all of our needs. I can tell you this is the first apartment that my roommate and I rented with Howard but it will not be the last!

- Rachel S. Yelp.com 8-15-14,   August 18, 2014
 
14/2014 This Review is for Nicole Winthrop and Howard Hauptman: I cannot tell you how refreshing it was to work with Nicole and Howard. After looking for an aparment for weeks with pushy and irritating agents, I was so happy to have found both of them. Nicole really listened to what I was looking for and showed me listings within my reported budget. I was able to find a great apartment with everything I wanted. They worked around my schedule and were available for any questions I had. Renting an apartment in NYC can be a long process but everything went smoothly thanks to them. I couldnt be happier in my new apartment!

- Janine Yelp 2/14/2014,   February 14, 2014
 
After 6+ years of living in the same Manhattan apartment I finally made the decision to move. I was pretty nervous about the whole process and really didn''t want to feel pressured into signing a lease on a place I didn''t fully love. I contacted Howard Hauptman, gave him my laundry list of must-haves, and my budget. He showed my roommate and I some great apartments that came in under budget and had great amenities. Once the application process started Howard coordinated every aspect and did a lot of back of forth between us and the various other parties involved. We didn''t feel any pressure from him and felt that he truly listened to us and most of all cared about the final outcome. I highly recommend Howard and will definitely contact him when I''m ready to move again!

- Cate J Yelp 1/17/14,   January 17, 2014
 
I worked with Howard Hauptman from Anchor, who I had called after seeing his listing in the NY Times real estate section for the beautiful apartment that I ended up buying. From the first time we spoke through closing, Howard was very attentive, detail oriented, trustworthy, fully involved, and one step ahead of the game. He attended the inspection, walk through and closing, and was fully dedicated to helping me secure the apartment of my dreams. He also has a great sense of the industry, so he was able to provide helpful information and insights to help me secure the apartment and feel confident about my purchase!

- Erica Yelp 1/7/14,   January 08, 2014
 
Howard Hauptman found my roommate and I our first apartment and he''s wonderful. Most paramount is his honesty and his genuine interest in his client. I recommend him highly.

- Rochelle Yelp 12/20/13,   December 30, 2013
 
I worked with Howard Hauptman at Anchor and I have nothing but positive things to say about the process. I have a busy schedule and Howard was very flexible and helped to really streamline the apartment search process. Howard worked within the parameters of my budget and I felt that I saw a wide variety of places so I was very confident when I settled on my eventual choice. Highly, hoghtly recommended.

- Peter - Yelp - 10/17/13,   October 22, 2013
 
0 1 Suzanne C. Manhattan, NY 9/27/2013 When I wanted to return to my New York roots and come HOME, I prepared myself that it wasn't going to be easy to find an apartment that I could afford. Well, I was pleasantly surprised by Howard Hauptman of Anchor Associates. I planned my "seeking" trip to New York and Howard made what I thought an impossible task actually fun and possible. Howard knew what I was looking for and he found it! I am moving in November 1. If you are looking for a professional and competent person who can get you what you are looking for, go and see Howard Hauptman at Anchor Associates Group.

- Suzanne C. - Yelp.com 9/27/13,   September 27, 2013
 
This is a review of my experience with Howard S. Hauptman of Anchor Associates. Howard is a kind, gentle, and most importantly, honest man. I first met Howard in the beginning of August when I began my 1 bedroom apartment search. The apartment he showed was outstanding. However, not wanting to rent something the first day I began my search, I spent the next 3 weeks looking at over 20 apartments with 5 other agents from different companies. The apartments the other agents showed were awful, charging a 15% fee, and oftentimes faulty advertised. I began to realize how much better Howard was than all of these other brokers. It seemed like he genuinely cared about helping me find a comfortable place to live. If you are seriously considering moving into Manhattan, I suggest using Howard Hauptman as your agent. He has built relationships over the years with owners of various buildings so he can negotiate the best terms possible. I highly highly recommend Howard. If you have any questions, feel free to message me.

- Gerard G. - Yelp.com 8-30-13,   September 04, 2013
 
I would like to write this review for Howard Hauptman. My colleague recommended Howard after I got relocated to NYC back in Nov. His patience, integrity and quality of service struck me. He helped me to find rentals last year. He is always on time for appointments, and always listen to me attentively. Eventually I found a short term rental through a friend, yet, I still appreciate his help and efforts. Six months went by and I started to think seriously about buying. I thought of Howard immediately and I called him. He threw himself wholeheartedly to find me the best home in NYC. Long story short, we went through a lot of frustration and anger in the process. After an accepted offer was annulled, I decided to rent as i need to move out soon. Then, Howard started to look for rental again for me. Eventually, he found the perfect rental for me and I moved in this week. I am so happy to finally find my own place and settle down. Howard helps to find my dream place and he is a great friend of mine. In the process, I have learned a lot from him about customer service, about NYC, family and even life in general. He is ultimate professional in real estate!!!! I strongly recommend Howard to anyone who is new to the city simply because he is the BEST. thanks Anchor and thanks Howard.

- Pam - Yelp - 8/1/13,   August 02, 2013
 


  June 05, 2013
 
Howard Hauptmann at Anchor Associates was a true pleasure to work with. He was able to find us a wonderful apartment in our desired neighborhood more than 2 months before our required move in date! As we were only in town from London for a few days, Howard organised for the application and credit check to be completed and the lease signed before we left. Additionally, having been a resident of the neighborhood himself, Howard provided us with several recommendations from markets to appliance stores to restaurants to a pilates studio! Howard at Anchor Associates could not have made our move to New York an easier and more pleasant experience (and how many people can say that of renting in Manhattan!). We highly recommend him!!

- Michelle - Yelp 6/3/13,   June 05, 2013
 
My fiance and I had the pleasure of working with Howard Hauptman at Anchor Associates when looking for a new NYC apartment. We actually had been working with a different realtor during our preliminary apartment search but we had met Howard since he was representing the landlord for one of the apartments that we loved. He worked incredibly well with our own realtor to make the process run smoothly. He went above and beyond (especially considering the time constraints and difficult schedules my fiance and myself had) to make landing the perfect apartment very easy and stress free. He is extremely reliable, trust-worthy, and knows what needs to get done. Couldn''t speak more highly of him-- would absolutely recommend Howard if you need a great realtor in NYC!

- Tara O - Yelp.com 4/15/13,   April 16, 2013
 
I worked with Howard and he was incredibly knowledgeable about renting in NYC, had long standing relationships with landlords, and knew what was needed to help guide me along the qualification process. When I didn''t qualify for the first apartment I applied for he was able to lead to me another building that was very similar to the one I liked and ended up actually being $100 cheaper because it was a walk-up and not an elevator building. I qualified for this and am excited to say that I picked up the keys yesterday and can move in as of tomorrow! I couldn''t have done it without Howard''s help and guidance and I would highly recommend him to any friend looking for a good, patient and sincere broker who really knows his stuff!

- Suzzanne L. - Yelp.com 3-2-13,   April 12, 2013
 
It was by happenstance that we met Howard Hauptman, but we are glad that we did. We were looking for a unique apartment to buy on the West Side and with Howard''s help we definitely found one. Not only is he a very nice man, but he has a great understanding of the market, is always available if you need him, and he negotiated well for us. We would use him again!

- Jason A. - Yelp.com 3-15-13,   April 12, 2013
 
Howard Hauptmann greatly helped us to find a beautiful spacious apartment way below market price. He was very professional, available, had great connections to the owners of the apartment (which helped us secure a great deal) and was overall great to work with. Unlike other brokers, he did not put any pressure on us. We have found a great place, but if ever need to move within NYC again, he'll be the first person we will call.

- Alexander W. - Yelp.com 6/1/12,   January 03, 2013
 
Howard Hauptman is the best agent ever - not only is he quick, sharp and efficient, he also has a great understanding of knowing what his clients want. This is something that's crucial in helping someone find a place, and for both times I worked with him, he was able to find my dream apartment within a very short period of time. Howard is very respectful of your requests / requirements, and would never force you to consider places that are below your standards, something that is very rare among agents these days. He's also the best at negotiating terms and conditions with landlords - always putting his clients first. Howard is extra special because he has the biggest heart and treats his clients like family. I'm very happy to know he's always a phone call / text / email away if I need anything - even after he's found my place and I've moved in!

- Sofia K. yelp.com 12/17/12,   December 17, 2012
 
My husband and I moved to NYC from Texas and used Howard to find us an apartment. We just moved in and love the building, love the neighborhood and love the apartment. Howard was diligent in his search and patient with us as we looked for our new home. Howard was also very pleasant to deal with and would definitely recommend him and Anchor Associates!

- Meredith K.,   December 04, 2012
 
I highly recommend working with Howard Hauptman. He is very friendly and we were incredibly happy with the apartment he found for us. Here is how our house hunting process went: My girlfriend and I were moving from California so we needed to do all of our arranging and planning online and over the phone. We called lots of brokers and owners and encountered the familiar NYC problems: scam artists, crappy apartments and almost nothing available in our price range--we searched for at least 2 weeks just online! I found the Anchor Associates yelp page and saw that all of the reviews were positive and went to their website and looked through their broker profiles. I liked Howard''s so I gave him a call. He made it clear from the beginning that he had zero interest in wasting our time, he took down what we were looking for and said to give a call back early the next week when we would be in NYC and he would know what was definitely available for us. We called, set up an appointment and he showed us three places: one in soho, one in the east village and one in midtown east. We were originally not interested in midtown east at all but the place was the biggest one bedroom, the coziest and has a very friendly landlord all for a reasonable $2500. Howard did a great job internalizing our wants and needs and we are so happy with our new place. Zero time was wasted. My advice to anyone moving to NYC is to use yelp! If you need to use a broker then make sure they have 4-5 stars on here minimum, or else its just not worth it. Secondly get the broker on the phone and if they give you the macho "you don''t know the market" talk and try and get you to sign something or commit before you are ready, find someone else. Howard was great because he was not pushy, advocated on our behalf with the landlord and is genuinely nice guy who knows New York very well. Highly recommended!

- Justin W.,   November 27, 2012
 
I have made appointments with several realtors throughout New York City, and have rarely come across one as genuine, honest, and dedicated as Howard from Anchor Associates. Howard will refuse to put you anywhere that he himself would not live, no matter what your budget is. Compared to many other brokers, Howard is a rare find in NYC, and I am so thankful to have used him. His knowledge and expertise in the real estate world far exceeds any other realtor I have worked with, and he genuinely cares about finding the right apartment for you. Howard has a wonderful relationship with each building management company, superintendent, and tenants he has put in each apartment, and he goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable about the new building you are living in. Howard not only followed up with me after I moved, but wrote an introduction email to a few tenants he recently put in the same building to ease the transition. Howard is a stand up person, and sincerely cares about each client he works with. Whether you need a restaurant recommendation, reservation at his friend''s restaurant, moving company referral, or general advice, Howard does not stop working with you once your lease has been signed. He continues to build a relationship with each client after the lease has been signed, which once again makes him a rare gem in the real estate industry. I can not wait to recommend him to all of my friend''s once they begin their new apartment search. Thank you Howard for everything, I am so happy in my new apartment! Elizabeth

- Liz M.,   November 05, 2012
 
We found some listings on craigslist for the area and price range we were targeting. When we met with the real estate agent, Howard Hauptman, we were at first dismayed that the listings had already been rented within the past few days, and I thought we had gotten ourselves involved with the classic bait-and-switch situation. However, he was able to show us spaces we''d be interested in, and for one apartment (the one we''re living in now), he helped us negotiate for a lower rent. Everything went smoothly: from applying for the lease, to keeping in touch while the application was being processed, to seeing the apartment again and answering our questions, to signing the lease. Howard was always on time and accessible through phone and e-mail, and after having dealt with a handful of unfriendly agents from other real estate brokers, I''ve come to respect his professionalism and personability. We are now happy in our new apartment.

- Eva G.,   October 23, 2012
 
Thank you for all of your help the last few weeks! You made the apartment hunt so much more manageable. I so appreciate all of your guidance and hard work. I won''t hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a broker! You''re the best!

- Carolyn & Sean,   October 23, 2012
 
I was looking for my first apartment in Manhattan with a friend from college and all we wanted was a safe building and to stay within our budget. After dealing with other agencies and seeing so many apartments we were going to take a break but then we came across a posting from Howard Hauptman and he helped us find our dream apartment literally. Since I have never leased an apartment before he really worked with my roommate and I explaining the whole process which really was comforting. Now we have the perfect apartment. I highly recommend!

- Meghan C.,   August 15, 2012
 
Howard Hauptman found our dream apartment and dealing with him was such a pleasure- he was professional, friendly, and most importantly sincerely caring. My roommate and I were searching for our first apartment and Howard really made us feel at ease... he took the extra step and explained everything to us and was completely upfront and honest from the start. Not only did he share his real estate expertise, but also shared some great spots to go to in the neighborhood, which was extremely helpful! Dealing with a couple of brokers before and nightmare situations from other online listings, Howard was truly amazing. I would recommend him to anyone!

- Brooke K.,   August 15, 2012
 
Its rare to meet such a genuine human being as Howard Hauptman. He was so helpful, kind, and truly a pleasure to work with. He found my daughter and her friend their new home. He is a man of his word and incredibly patient. This is their first apartment after college....Howard answered every question, every phone call , and every email. I would refer Howard to anyone who needs a realtor!!

- Liz C.,   August 15, 2012
 
Just wanted to say thank you for all your help & kindness. You never spoke to Meghan or Brooke like they were "kids"... you answered every email & phone call and even put up with the 'entire supporting family'. We looked at so many horrible apartments and I was having nightmares about Meghan's safety...I can only say a guardian angel sent you with that apartment! Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!

- Liz & Michael C.,   August 15, 2012
 
We contacted several realtors that we found online of these realtors only Howard Hauptman responded in a prompt manner, literally within an hour. From the beginning Howard was extremely devoted to finding us the perfect apartment that would meet our needs. Howard listened to exactly what we wanted and was able to quickly find us an apartment without having to view numerous places. Howard was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him.

- Gene S.,   July 24, 2012
 
I didn''t want to deal with the stress of moving apartments, but in order to shorten my husband''s commute time we decided the trouble would be worth it. Though the search was dreaded, once we found Howard Hauptman at Anchor the experience was a complete breeze! Howard is knowledgeable about the rental market and a delight to work with. Once we found the perfect apartment we were in a time crunch as we were leaving town 48 hours later for vacation. Howard quickly organized the credit check and lease signing with the landlord so we were able to sign everything before we left. It was such a relief to be able to have everything completed so quickly and enjoy peace of mind about our future home during our holiday. If you''re looking for a realtor, I highly recommend Howard to help your apartment search be stress free and successful. Howard was also kind enough to recommend movers who offered us a discount since we were a referral.

- Anna S.,   February 24, 2012
 
Howard, I know I’ve said this many times before, but thank you so much for being so accommodating and helpful. I really appreciate your kindness and understanding –which is a very welcome sign to me as someone who has just moved to NYC! Best regards!

- Sofia,   January 26, 2012
 

Are you looking to buy, sell or rent an apartment in New York City? Our expertise is Manhattan real estate and we can help you quickly find just what you are looking for.
Search through our database of hundreds of studios, one or two bedroom apartments for rent or sale, luxury furnished NYC apartments, no-fee New York apartments and even open house listings.

Once you’ve found an apartment you are interested in, contact the Anchor Associates licensed real estate agents and allow us to negotiate and manage the sale or rental of your next NYC apartment.

If you prefer, allow our VIP apartment search service find listings tailored to your specific search needs. We’ll do all the legwork for you. We have one of the largest inventories of Manhattan apartments and specialize in working with you to secure your New York apartment rental, sale or corporate relocation.

Call us at 212.319.2220, 212.826.3100 or 914.636.2888 or visit our corporate HQ at 950 Third Avenue, 25th Floor, New York, NY 10022, our Midtown office at 150 East 58th St. 32nd Floor, New York, NY 10155 or our Westchester office at Pelham Westchester County, NY 10803.

We look forward to making your apartment search simple and successful!
 

Anchor Associates is a full service New York Real Estate broker. We specialize in New York Apartments for sale and New York City apartments for rent. As a local New York New York real estate broker we specialize in no fee NYC apartments and all your New York real estate needs. Browse AnchorNYC.com for Manhattan apartments for rent and New York City apartments for sale. Located at 950 Third Avenue New York, NY. Real estate is us! From furnished NYC apartments to luxury Manhattan apartments all your New York Real Estate is here. For NY apartment rentals and help with Manhattan Apartment listings for rent and Manhattan apartments for sale and furnished Manhattan apartments please contact an agent .