Agent Testimonials for Ben Willig

My wife, daughter and I live in Ithaca, NY and just bought an apartment in Manhattan. Ben Willig was our broker and I can recommend him without hesitation. Ben is a thorough professional and he leads a fine team of knowledgeable real estate agents. We had never bought property in NYC before and were anxious that it would be a very difficult and complicated process. It was indeed a rather involved process, but Ben’s knowledge of the market and his affable nature made it a pleasure. Ben listens very intelligently to what his clients want, and I found that he got to understand exactly what we were looking for. He asks good questions, gets to know your tastes, and works within the budget you give him. If you change your mind (and most people do), you will find Ben adapting very quickly to your new ideas. Since he knows Manhattan’s neighborhoods well, and since the qualities of a neighborhood make a huge difference to how you will respond to your new home, Ben will not waste your time showing you places that may look good in pictures but will not give you the kind of home you want. We looked at apartments in a number of neighborhoods and ended up purchasing one in Lincoln Square; both the neighborhood and the apartment are perfect for us! Ben’s team made the process of getting a mortgage, doing the paperwork for the coop, and other related things, extremely simple. That was especially helpful since we don’t live in the City and had to do some things from a distance. And when we knew we needed a good contractor, we again asked Ben and he made some excellent recommendations to us. We found all of his recommendations to be good and reliable, and it was so convenient to interview and choose one person from the list of names he gave us for every category. All in all, Ben is superbly professional -- amiable, intelligent, and sophisticated. You will enjoy working with him. He will make you feel comfortable and let you explore things at your own pace. (And while you are looking at apartments or houses in the City, don’t forget to ask him about his favorite restaurants. We found a couple of extremely good North Indian restaurants because of him – and so many Indian restaurants in NYC are underwhelming at best!)

- Mr. Mohanty via Trulia 12/14/14,   December 16, 2014
 
We recently worked with Ben Willig of Anchor Associates on a co-op purchase in Manhattan. As a first time home buyer, we were incredibly lucky to have Ben as our buyer''s broker. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process -- from the bidding process, due diligence, signing contracts, acquiring financing, the co-op board package and interview and ultimately the closing. First and foremost, Ben is extremely attentive to his client''s needs and responsive given the various tight deadlines that are inherent in a co-op purchase. In addition, Ben has great recommendations for the resources one would need in closing a purchase (financing, attorneys, inspectors, insurance, etc.) and all the people we worked with were top notch. As issues would arise in the process -- as they naturally do -- Ben and his team showed great skill in handling them on our behalf and achieved great results for us. With the help of his warm, friendly and knowledgeable colleague Nick Campbell (who actually helped us view numerous rental properties before we decided to explore purchasing), Ben at Anchor Associates was the best broker we could have asked for. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone as a broker for a home purchase.

- John O. Yelp.com 8/27/14,   August 27, 2014
 
We were visiting New York from Philadelphia and had two and a half days to look at 1-2 bedroom condos. Ben who was recommended by a friend greeted us at our hotel, before check-in and showed us several properties throughout the city for two days. The initial search was based on a list of possible properties that Ben had preselected with our feedback on Agentfolio. In order to use our limited time efficiently, Ben provided a driver and had prearranged our itinerary with appointments at various properties. Ben''s knowledge of NYC gave us a good feel of the prices, architecture, amenities and safety of each area. Ben is a good listener and readily modified what we saw on the second day based on our first day''s experience. The final half day involved returning to our favorite condo in the financial district. Within 5 days we had an accepted offer. He then provided assistance and guidance through the condo application process and within a month of our initial search we were condo owners. At our request he also provided useful suggestions for possible lawyers to use at closing. Ben was attentive and thoroughly professional throughout the process. Without his experience and guidance I doubt whether we would have found our condo and would certainly not have been ushered through the process so efficiently. I feel that no one could could have done better. We would definitely use his services again should the need arise.

- Kamal R. Zillow.com 2/10/14,   February 10, 2014
 
This review is for Ben Willig. We started our apartment searching journey with Ben 5 months ago when our friend referred Ben to us. Ben is the most patient and the least pushy real estate agent I have ever come across, who has a tremendous knowledge and connection in the real estate market in Manhattan. We just closed our apartment today, and things went so smoothly and stress-free, it''s been incredible. Ben respects your opinion, advises you to put in the best purchase price (from your standpoint) and helps you to find the best value apartments. When we were comparing a few apartments, he actually recommended the lower-priced apartment to us, and I was quite surprised he actually did that! This is all because he puts a client''s interest in front of his own - which is a rarity these days. and we cannot thank him enough for all his and his team''s (Andrew in Ben''s team has also been tremendously helpful) support and guidance. We actually referred a couple of our friends to Ben and we look forward to continuing our relationship with him.

- Dina S. 1/17/14 Yelp.com,   January 17, 2014
 
Ben was a pleasure to work with. He stayed within my price range and within the areas of the city that I expressed an interest in. Ben was always available by phone or email and made sure to always give me his undivided attention.

- Gene S. 12/23/13 Zillow.com,   December 27, 2013
 
I highly recommend Ben Willig for his professionalism and expertise. Ben handled the sale of my condominium in Manhattan, New York. The entire sales process (from listing to closing) took less than 4 months. This was due, in large measure, to Ben's expertise - from understanding the real estate market in New York and appropriately (and competitively) listing the apartment, to negotiating and handling every aspect of showing the apartment and negotiating the terms of the sale. Ben was always responsive, professional and knowledgeable - with answers to every question and helpful strategy to close on a relatively complex sale. I was confident in Ben and knew everything was going to be taken care of in the time frame that I needed. I couldn't be happier with my experience, and thank Ben for all of his hard work.

- K.C. T. 12/17/13 Zillow.com,   December 18, 2013
 
I highly recommend Ben for any real estate transaction. Ben is professional, responsive and detail oriented. He appreciated and valued our requests and opinions and worked diligently to close the deal on the sale of our home.

- Kathryn L. 11/25/13 Trulia.com,   November 25, 2013
 
Ben Willig was the broker that worked with us in finding our first apartment in New York and we could not have asked for a better, more devoted broker.  There were several circumstances which made our apartment search challenging, most challenging being the limited amount of time that we had to look at apartments (less than 24 hours). The first day of our experience was a Tuesday afternoon in which the weather also made our search more challenging.  It was down-pouring rain for the first few hours and Ben, along with his assistant Vu Tran, were still eager to continue the apartment search, even though there was only one umbrella for four people.  They insisted that we use the umbrella, while they were unprotected from the elements. That day we were shown multiple apartments that matched our search criteria.  We were not shown apartments that we could not afford or in areas that we were not interested in living; we were only shown apartments that were appropriate to our needs and means.  This was a welcome surprise having previously dealt with brokers that were more interested in their commission rather than what would be the best for us. We would HIGHLY recommend Ben Willig and Anchor Associates Group to anyone who is looking for any assistance with the search for an apartment in New York City.  His knowledge and expertise of the New York area and its fast-paced changing real estate market was a welcomed surprise and immense help which made the experience of searching for an apartment pleasurable and successful.

- Tim P. 5/31/12 Yelp.com,   October 22, 2013
 
How much do I love Ben Willig? Let me count the ways.Ben is truly broker extraordinaire... calm, knowledgeable, smart, funny, the hardest of workers. I cannot tell you how lucky we feel to have worked with him during our apartment process. Our situation was tricky b/c not only we were trying to find a new apartment in Tribeca or Gramercy (two neighborhoods we knew very little about - but luckily Ben did!) but also, my boyfriend had to break his lease four months early. Ben navigated the entire process with ease - he found us the VERY perfect apartment - under our budget with everything we wanted and more. He also managed to negotiate with Jon''s building for a lease break and find a new tenant. Amazing!!! We move in three weeks, everything is settled and we are thrilled. Plus, we got a discount on movers because we worked with Ben! I''m telling you what I told my friends - if you go with any other broker other than Ben Willig, you''re nuts.

- Emily F. 4/19/12 Yelp.com,   October 22, 2013
 
I was fortunate enough to end up working with Anchor Associates earlier this summer when my friend and I moved up to New York from Atlanta. We initially expected the apartment search process to be difficult. Fortunately for us, we were paired up with Ben Willig who did a perfect job. We outlined our decision factors and Ben stuck to them. Ben spent the entire day with us and presented to us over 13 apartments that matched our price and location preferences. Ben acted very professionally and friendly. He assisted us with the entire process (including signing) and was very informative about the process. Our experience with him and his team was stellar and we have recommended him to three of our friends who have moved to the city who have all had similar good experiences. If you are in the market, make sure Anchor and Ben are helping you navigate it.

- Bill D. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   October 22, 2013
 
I worked with Ben for about 4 months while looking for an apartment in the Chelsea area and couldn't have had a better experience. While it sounds extremely clich?? to say that someone "goes the extra mile", it is a 100% accurate portrayal of Ben's work ethic. Two quick examples that come to mind include 1) during the final walk through prior to closing on the apartment I ultimately ended up finding, Ben (in a full suit) got on his hands and knees to fully inspect that the chimney flue was working correctly, completely accepting the fact that he would get dirty in the process. 2) I had a contractor take a look at one of the apartments I was looking at in order to see what it would cost to make a few renovations. I was stuck at work and unable to meet him at the apartment, but Ben said he would show the contractor around and let him know what I was looking to do. Sure enough, Ben met the contractor at the apartment and was able to walk him through everything that I wanted to. Simply put, your average NY city broker would not put in nearly as much time and effort as Ben does to make sure that you have a positive experience in searching for a new place to buy or rent. I recommend him to all of my friends, and consistently hear similar feedback from them.

- Steve S. 9/25/2013 Zillow.com,   September 26, 2013
 
I would like to echo Ben Willig's already positive reviews and recommend Ben Willig to anyone currently looking for a realtor. Throughout the entire process, Ben was extremely helpful and is a genuinely nice person. Ben is not a typical realtor. Despite being extremely busy, Ben always gives off the impression that you are the only person he is working for. He also never pressures you into buying a certain apartment. Instead, he shows you apartments that fit your criteria and stays quiet to let you form your own opinion. Ben also possesses a great blend of professionalism and friendliness. For instance, he worked around the clock (literally) to find us a place in 3 days, but also made time to have lunch with us and get to know us. I know I will be using Ben again in the future and strongly recommend you to do the same. You will not be disappointed.

- Brad K. 6/11/13 Yelp.com,   June 12, 2013
 
My mom found Ben through a Craigslist search. It ended up that we attended the same college. Ben was extremely helpful and flexible throughout my apartment search. He met me on time and had already contacted buildings that he thought I would be interested in. While looking at an apartment, if I didn't like it, we moved on. He helped me find the building I am now living in and I could not be more pleased. Ben's group is very professional and I highly recommend them.

- Mary M. 5/23/13 Yelp.com,   May 23, 2013
 
Ben was a breath of fresh air in my attempts to rent a house. I went through what I assume to be a standard indoctrination into NYC Real Estate: 1) Learn about broker's fees. 2) Attempt to avoid them by responding to ads on New York Times, Street Easy, Zillow, and Craig's List. 3) Encounter the absolute scum of the earth in the form of 98% of real estate agents. Finally I got a response from Ben from a particular Zillow request - and the rest was history. Responsive as can be --- brutally honest (You would enter a place and he would tell you right away 10%/15%/no fee, etc.) --- adaptable to your housing desires. I will work with Ben again in my life as a NYC resident. Would be shocking not to.

- Charlie C. 4/2/13 Zillow.com,   April 30, 2013
 
Apartment hunting is stressful, but Ben Willig and Jimmy Fernandes made the experience as seamless as possible. I met Ben four years ago when he found me my first apartment in the city. I had such a great experience that first time around, I knew if I ever had to move again, Ben would be my first phone call. Once again, Ben delivered. He also introduced me to his colleague, Jimmy, who was instrumental in finding me my most recent apartment. Ben and Jimmy showed me several quality options within my budget, and did not get frustrated when my search criteria changed a couple of times. They were extremely patient, and invested so much time and effort into my search. Ben and Jimmy are not just great brokers, they are great people. They truly care about making sure you have the best experience possible, and end up completely satisfied with your new apartment. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family, or anyone else who is looking for a new home.

- Natalie O. 3/25/13 Yelp.com,   March 25, 2013
 
I really enjoyed working with anchor. They made finding an apartment not only a seamless process but also a pretty fun one. It's easy to become overwhelmed in looking for a new place to live but Ben, who I worked with, took the edge off and made the whole process exciting again. I would absolutely use them the next time I need to find an apartment to rent.

- Elisabeth B. 2/22/13 Yelp.com,   February 22, 2013
 
Ben Willig and Jimmy Fernandes . . . remember those names because they are worth GOLD! I am an Architect from Santa Monica and needed an apartment in Manhattan for my daughter and myself. There are a lot of fine realtors in New York, and a few who treat you only as a paycheck. Ben and Jimmy will be my go-to referrals and friends in NYC. We were staying in a temporary apartment while searching for just the right place. We had very specific requirements including, among other things, my insistence on safety and easy transportation to and from my daughter's school. We also had other specifics which made a couple of brokers give up, not so Ben and Jimmy. They were always positive and reassuring and I truly believed they would find the right place for us, and they did! I can honestly say we would not be happily living where we are now without them . . . period. I've been in the service business for 30 years and these two people, Ben Willig and Jimmy Fernandes do all the right things to treat them like GOLD.

- Bruce R. 2/7/13 Yelp.com,   February 07, 2013
 
Ben Willig was an amazing broker to work with. I was in a time crunch to find a one bedroom and he not only sat down to listen to what I was looking for, but delivered quickly. He listened to my preferences, altered his search accordingly, and found an apartment within days. His whole team worked fluidly and efficiently and made the process much easier. I highly recommend Ben and his team to anyone!

- Meg S. 1/24/13 Yelp.com,   January 25, 2013
 
I recently moved from Los Angeles to New York for work. My move was over the holidays and one of my friends that already live in the city recommend I work with Ben Willig to find an apartment. I do not regret going with this decision and ended up working with Ben and Jimmy Fernandes. Both are extremely friendly, patient and helpful people. Prior to my move, I was speaking with Ben over the phone and email in regards to what and where I wanted to live. He asked me many relevant questions about my apartment hunt that didn't even occur to me. Since Ben was going to be on vacation for the holidays, he turned me over to Jimmy. I thought that I would need to go over the same questions with Jimmy but he already knew what I was looking for verbatim. Jimmy had a whole list of apartments lined up for the day I arrived. My flight was delayed and Jimmy worked around my hectic schedule. It was dumping snow that day and he still took me to all the apartments. In the end he found me a building I would have never found on my own (I was looking for postwar but he found me an awesome renovated prewar building). The whole experience was enjoyable. I would recommend them.

- Gary C. 1/3/13 Yelp.com,   January 03, 2013
 
I recently moved to NYC from DC. I had some city living experience so I had a decent idea of what I was looking for, but there's no way I could have navigated my way through the craziness of NYC apartments without Ben's help. Ben Willig was referred to me by a friend who also had a great experience with him. I came to the city one afternoon, and Ben patiently took me from place to place. He had a list of about 25 places and narrowed it down as we progressed. He saved the best for last, and knew I would feel the most confident with my selection if I saw the other places first. Not to mention the last place was a no-fee rental, which earned even more points in my book. Ben is personable, reliable, communicates quickly and easily, and really made a potentially stressful experience enjoyable. I will definitely be using him again and will refer him to people I know.

- Gregory B. 10/08/12 Yelp.com,   October 08, 2012
 
My wife and I could not have asked for a better experience finding our first apartment together than our experience with Ben Willig and Andrew Vo at Anchor Associates. Ben's expertise came right into play during our initial telephone discussion when, after we discussed our budget and what we were looking for, Ben suggested looking at a neighborhood that we had not thought of. This turned out to be crucial, as the apartment we ended up renting was in this very neighborhood! Ben and Andrew put together a great itinerary that allowed us to easily compare and contrast apartments based on price, neighborhood, and building amenities. Although I had been warned beforehand from a friend not to rely on brokers (in general, not regarding Anchor specifically) for information on features of the surrounding neighborhood such as proximity to subway stops, the information Ben and Andrew provided on the neighborhoods I was familiar with beforehand was right on the money, which put me greatly at ease. Both gentlemen were quite easygoing and did not pressure us to choose any specific apartment. Andrew in particular is to be praised for tirelessly guiding us through a very long and geographically diverse journey around the city. Furthermore, he went above and beyond by making several efforts to contact us the next day when our first-choice apartment--which had been snatched up the first day (such is NYC apartment hunting)--became available again. Because my wife and I were so thrilled that we had secured our second-choice apartment, which was in the same building as our first choice, we were lax about checking our e-mail and phone that day, but Andrew finally reached us, and thus we are writing this review from our dream apartment! And we love our new neighborhood too. Be aware that since the firm in high demand, it may take some effort and time to get a hold of them initially. Anchor had to reschedule our first phone appointment, but it was well worth it! Overall, we can highly recommend Anchor in general and Ben and Andrew in particular for anyone, particularly novices, trying to find an outstanding New York apartment.

- Frank S. 10/01/12 Yelp.com,   October 01, 2012
 
I was given Ben Willig's name from my good friend who he found an apartment for. I was completely taken aback at his professionalism and kindness. He called me and spent about 20 minutes on the phone with me which I thought was very generous. I explained I was looking for a shared living situation and even though he didn't really deal with that he took the time to give me advice and contacts. He also offered to stay in touch if I had any questions. I was beyond impressed at his helpfulness. I ended up finding another girl to look for an apartment with and Ben put me in touch with Vu Tran. Vu was also very helpful, professional, friendly, and warm. I went to his office to discuss some of my concerns about finding the right apartment and he had a glass of water waiting for me. I can't speak highly enough of my experience. The girl who I was looking for an apartment with backed out and I felt really bad, but Vu was completely unphased and continued to offer me help in the future if I needed it. I will recommend Ben and Vu to anyone who I hear is looking for an apartment and when the day comes that I need to look for an apartment I will definitely be calling them again.

- Jenny S. 9/15/12 Yelp.com,   September 17, 2012
 
My roommate and I have both lived in NYC for 2 years prior to working with Anchor Associates for our third apartment. I could not have been more pleased with Anchor Associates. We worked with both Ben Willig and Andrew Vo- who were both absolutely fantastic. Unlike many of the sketchy realty brokers you find in NYC, both Andrew and Ben took the time to speak with us about what we wanted in an apartment, they were happy to show us many different spaces, even setting aside full afternoons during the weekend to work with us. When it came to signing an apartment they took the time to explain the process and negotiate the apartment price/lease agreement. They did not rush us through the process which many brokers do. After signing our lease, they took the time to check in with us multiple times to see how we liked our apartment, even bringing over home made cookies as an apartment warming gift! Working with Anchor Associates was a great experience, I would (and have) highly recommended them to anyone looking for an apartment in NYC.

- Kate L. 9/5/12 Yelp.com,   September 05, 2012
 
Ben Willing helped us find a great one bedroom apartment, and was great to work with. He showed us a dozen apartments in one day, and was very responsive to our likes and dislikes, and helped focus the search to more apartments that he thought we would like. He pointed out pros and cons of each apartment, gave helpful descriptions of the different neighborhoods, and he helped us think through things like measurements and where furniture would go. Ben was very responsive throughout the application process and made sure we got all of the paperwork in on time and correctly. Further, he came with us to the lease signing just in case we had any last minute questions or concerns. After prior bad experiences apartment hunting in NYC, it was great working with someone who understood and responded to my concerns. I would highly recommend working with Ben to find a great apartment.

- Tara J. 4/27/12 Yelp.com,   May 08, 2012
 
I was referred to Ben at Anchor Associates Group by a client. Ben took the time to meet with my girlfriend and I over 4 months prior to our move in date. We were really concerned about finding the perfect place. Well, after only one day of showings, Ben had introduced us to our first apartment together - it couldn't have been a less painful process! And they say Manhattan real estate is a headache!

- Keith P. 4/27/12 Yelp.com,   May 08, 2012
 
Extremely Impressed! Moving to Manhattan is pretty darn intimidating. My wife and I recently made the move down from Boston. Not knowing the city well, we found the apartment search to be overwhelming. After a bit of frustration we decided that we really needed a broker's help. Unfortunately, our first broker didn't get the job done. She was a friend of a friend and while very friendly it turned out that she just didn't have the necessary knowledge of the rental market and it became clear we would need to part ways. Enter Ben Willig from Anchor Associates. From our very first interaction over the phone I was impressed. He found out what we were looking for and we arranged to meet the next week. It was obvious that he knew his stuff and was intimately familiar with the area where we were hoping to move. In one afternoon he showed us over a dozen apartments. It went from a situation with our previous broker struggling to find a single acceptable apartment to a situation where we had a half-dozen or more apartments that were acceptable. To complicate matters, things had to come together extremely quickly. We met on a Tuesday and my wife was heading out on a three week business trip to Africa on Thursday. I am currently unemployed, so she was the one who's name needed to be on all the paperwork. If we couldn't get it done, we would have had to start the process all over when she got back. Thanks to Ben, everything worked out. A crazy morning culminated with Ben getting everything together and my wife signing a lease immediately before hopping in a taxi to the airport. I moved in last weekend to a great one bedroom on the Upper East Side and it never would have happened without Ben Willig's amazing efforts.

- Daniel A. 3/14/12 Yelp.com,   March 14, 2012
 
My sister and I worked with Ben Willig for two years now and we could not have been happier each time. The first year I wasn't living in the city and was unsure about what area we wanted to live in. Ben was incredibly accommodating and showed me apartments all over the city. He was very knowledgable and patient as it took awhile to make up our mind. He took me around the city several times and also met up with me again to show my parents. We were incredibly pleased with the apt we ended up in and the whole process was very smooth. The second time we moved, we immediately knew we would contact Ben again. He showed us around areas we were interested in three months before we were planning on moving to see if we could find apts in our price range. We contacted him again closer to the move in date and Ben showed us a variety of apts in the areas we liked that met our criteria for space, price etc. We found an apt that we loved and are extremely happy with our new place. I highly recommend Ben Willig and have passed on his name to all my friends looking for apts. Ben was always very quick to respond to emails or any questions that I had (and there were a lot!) and was reachable any time I contacted him. He is very personable and funny and made the whole process enjoyable.

- Natalie S. 1/2/12 Yelp.com,   January 02, 2012
 
I worked with Ben Willig and he was amazing. Let me tell you why. This past March I moved across the country from Cali. I met with Ben once in Jan. while I was in NY for business and he made time to meet with me at the craziest hours of the day and even showed me some options that are out there. Right before March rolled around he found some great deals for me to look at, including one place in Kips Bay for which 5 other applicants wanted. Thanks to Ben, i beat them out by a hair. He was so quick, thorough and diligent. He gave me a video tour, sent photos, etc. so I was comfortable renting sight unseen. I've been in my place since March and now think I will be moving again. Since i'm more familiar with the city and know my way around, I want to more to a more affordable location. I've contacted Ben again to discuss. Great person to work with! Really recommend this company and getting in touch with Ben!

- Jennifer S. 11/28/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
We feel very fortunate that when we looked for an agent in NY--for our relocation from Calif--that the first person we found was Ben Willig. Though we were only looking for a rental (and on a tight budget no less), Ben called me back immediately to set up an appointment during our short window to apartment hunt. He asked me very detailed questions about our needs for ourselves and our toddler. We were pleasantly surprised when we met Ben that he brought along his colleague Mel Delgado. Ben wanted to make sure were taken care of and that Mel could help us complete our application process as Ben was going on vacation a few days later. We couldn't believe how well they were looking out for us when we merely looking for a rental! We felt they were truly our advocates. Ben and Mel only showed us properties that met our needs -- and beyond. They gave us detailed advice about the neighborhood and schools. They didn't show us anything outside of our parameters. Ben had access to buildings in Gramercy that we could have never found on craigslist or streeteasy.They also walked us through the entire NYC rental process making it less daunting for out-of-towners. When we decided to apply for a place in Stuyvesant (they said we should look given the no-fee and playgrounds -- and they were right!), Mel actually staked out the leasing office for us to make sure we got a unit. Even better, they got us a unit in Peter Cooper Village that was much bigger and closer to my husband's work. We highly recommend Ben, Mel and Anchor Associates. They're enabling us to have a stress free move (in December no less!). I feel like Ben and Mel are like family to us now. Of course when we decide to buy, they're who we'll call. Thanks guys! Courtney, Jeremy and little Tru

- Courtney M. 11/23/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
My roommates and myself were looking for an apartment in the Union. After Speaking with a number of brokers, Ben Willig came to our attention. He set us up with countless apartments in a short amount of time and found us an apartment in our price range and size requirements. He was on top of everything making sure that we had all of our documents in order to insure that there wold be no issues at the signing time, which there werent. At the time of signing, he gave us a pamphlet with all different types of vendors that would be of need to us during our year living there. I have since moved out of the city, but he was a great broker to deal with.

- Ken S. 10/17/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I had the please to work with Ben Willig. I was originally looking for a rental and he took me all over the city in cabs. He was the first broker that showed me apartments actually in my price range and didn't waste my time. I ended up buying an apartment which he was extremely helpful with including all paperwork. I highly recommend Ben for renting or purchasing an apartment especially if you don't want to waste time. He is honest and very helpful. My friends have used him since my experience with Ben and have all been truly happy with the experience. Very Professional, Highly Recommend!

- Jon F. 10/17/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig was a fantastic help in finding and negotiating our apartment lease. To boot, he has continued to help and guide us as we have worked through negotiating our lease renewal, even after his professional commitment to us has passed. I recommend Ben and Anchor Associates to any friend of mine I hear is looking for an apartment, and he has helped many of them get wonderful apartments. I look forward to working with Anchor Associates in the future and know that they will help me find an apartment that won't compromise my needs and preferences.

- Kasey K. 10/18/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Having lived in NYC for 5 years and never gone through a broker to find an apartment, I was convinced that I could find a great apartment on my own. After 3 weeks of looking at terrible apartments on our own, my boyfriend and I contacted Anchor Associates. We worked with Ben Willig who was able to set up 5 viewings for later that evening. All the apartments he showed us were fabulous. He kept our budget and needs in mind, and was super friendly and endlessly helpful. Ben answered all of our questions promptly and was highly professional. We cannot be happier with our new place and are so pleased with our experience with Anchor. Will definitely be using them for our next move!

- Jackie G. 7/25/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Friendly, professional, efficient, effective. This was my second consecutive year working with Ben Willig at Anchor Associates and both years I have ended up with my dream apartment. Ben is super friendly and goes the extra mile for his clients - whether it's pulling strings to get into apartments that haven't even been listed yet or staying after hours to help with lease-signing. For both apartment searches, Ben lined up a ton of places for us to see (typically 6-8 units per outing) which was not only time-effective but also gave us many options to choose from until we found a place we loved. He also stuck to apartments within our price range and didn't push us into anything, which I definitely appreciated and can be hard to find with other NYC realtors. After we found our apartment, he was literally calling the landlord from the cab on the way to his office to make sure we got it, and we were signed-sealed-delivered just 72 hours later! Ben is a pro and I would definitely work with him again.

- Ellen L. 7/29/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
My two friends and I recently used Ben Willig to find our new 3 bedroom apartment. Ben and his team went to great lengths to make sure that we found the apartment we were looking for. He made the apartment hunting process (which I personally despise) painless and even enjoyable. I have already referred a number of friends to him and will definitely use him the next time around.

- Owen H. 9/28/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig at Anchor Associates was a life saver! I was forced out of my apartment due to flooding from Hurricane Irene and needed an new apartment in a matter of days. I called Ben Willig at Anchor Associates at 3pm from the car and he said he had 3 places he could show me by 5pm. Ben took me around NYC only looking at places in my price range that also met my commute requirements. Ben showed me a wide selection of apartments all with different pluses including one that I couldn't believe I could afford. I made my selection that night and Ben stayed with me till late in the evening working on the application so it could be submitted before the next morning. I have never had such dedication from anyone. The next day Ben calls me to say that the apartment I wanted had an application submitted earlier the night before, before I could get mine in. However, another apartment in the same building that we had looked at the night before was still available. It was outside my price range, but Ben was able to negotiate them down to what worked for me and had preemptively submitted my application to make sure I wouldn't miss it. Within days I was approved and ready to move in. Without Ben this processes would have taken me weeks and at a much higher cost. I will certainly be using Ben the next time I am looking for an apartment and I have recommended him to everyone I know.

- Bart D. 9/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig has helped me find 2 apartments in NYC to this point, and I've been incredibly happy with the service. Before we found the apartment we chose, we looked at a ton of great places that met our criteria. Will certainly be using Ben in the future when finding my next apartment.

- Gus S. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I had an outstanding experience with Anchor - especially working with Ben Willig! With all of the sketchy brokers out there it was so nice to work with an honest and friendly guy. I moved from Washington, DC up to New York City and Ben was helpful in finding times to look that were convenient for me. In addition, he was very open in our communication and always kept me and my roommate in the loop. Ben has helped not only myself but almost all of my friends find great places in the city that fit our needs and out budget. He was very sensitive to our budget, but also understood the needs of two girls in the city. I would, and do, recommend him to anyone that is looking for a place in New York City. Ben is a great guy who I enjoyed spending a weekend with while looking for a new home in NYC. I definetely recommend Anchor and Ben Willig.

- Colby G. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig is a fantastic agent and an even better person. He has gone completely out of his way to successfully negotiate multiple apartment leases for me. Ben is willing to set up appointments that work with my hectic schedule and always available via phone and email throughout the entire process. Ben is always honest and respectful both to his clients and other people involved in the brokerage process. It's tough to find someone as dedicated to his profession as Ben is in the city- his clients are his priority and this mantra makes working with him an absolutely pleasure.

- Amanda S. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig was super helpful with our apartment search! We started with looking for an apartment for 4 girls and ended up finishing with a 2 bedroom on the UES for 2 of us! You can imagine how difficult 4 girls can be to work with but Ben was amazing throughout the entire process. My roommate and I were able to find a few very nice, clean properties to use in making our final decision. I have been in my apartment for 1.5 years now and still refer people to Ben Willig. He is incredibly professional and an expert in NYC apartments! Recently, Ben took a friend of mine and myself on a tour of some UES apartments and was again, quite successful in finding several options for her! In the end, she decided to stay put but will refer to Ben Willig when she begins her search again.

- Emily S. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I have had the pleasure of working with Ben Willig for the past two years. I was referred to Ben and after our initial meeting I understood why my friend was so confident in recommending me to work with Ben and Anchor Associates. Through Ben's experience he was able to listen to what myself and roommate was looking for in our first apartment in NYC and we were able to find a place and close in the first day of looking for apartments. After our lease was up and we had to renegotiated price, myself nor my roommate had the time or knowledge of the rental market to adequately negotiate the price and deal our buildings leasing office. Ben stepped up and help negotiate price with us saving us a couple hundred dollars a month allowing us to stay in the apartment and having the re-up process become relatively easily. Through my experience with Ben and Anchor Associates I have referred all my friends to work with Ben. Time after time they have all thanked me for referring them to Ben reaffirming the fact that working with Ben and his team has made their process of finding an apartment in NYC easy!

- Graham S. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I had the pleasure of working with Ben Willig, who I was referred to by a friend. My friend had secured an awesome apartment on the Upper East Side with Ben so I hoped that he would do the same for my roommate and I in the Murray Hill Area. Ben did not let me down- he took us on many excursions and helped us find the best possible apartment for our budget. From the beginning he was honest, hard working, and more importantly he never pressured us. When we found the apartment that we liked, he sent us all of the paper work in a very timely manner and instructed us so when the paper work and lease came, everything was extremely clear. He even took the extra time to personally talk with our parents and answer all of the questions that they had. I would HIGHLY recommend Ben Willig to anyone, and I hope to work with him again in the future.

- Caroline R. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig and his extremely professional and courteous staff at Anchor Associates made my move in NYC absolutely hassle-free. Ben helped me move into the perfect apartment with all the amenities and specifications that I requested. He took the time to consider what I was looking for, and patiently showed me several apartments offering to pay for the cab fee to each place. He definitely went the extra mile and his relaxed and easy going nature made the apartment hunting experience surprisingly enjoyable! I have no doubt that these are just some of the reasons why Anchor Associates have had so much success in the last few years. Since my first move, I've referred numerous co-workers and friends and all have walked away just as satisfied with their experience, and I definitely plan on calling Ben in the future for all my moves as well!

- Sam A. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I worked with Ben Willig at Anchor and I have nothing but good things to say about him. I was referred to him by a mutual friend, and from day 1 he was nothing but patient and helpful. Every apartment we saw, he had all of the details and was extremely and honest and upfront about all fees and costs. We spent days running and cabbing around the city at all times of the day, and he never lost his upbeat attitude or energetic disposition. He was always professional and always responsive to my requests, questions, and opinions. The funny part is, I didn't even end up renting an apartment through him! When an opportunity for a great place fell into my lap, I called Ben to discuss it, and he was honest and helpful even though he wasn't going to be compensated. If and when I need to rent a different apartment in NYC, I will definitely work with Ben again.

- Benjamin W. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig genuinely loves what he does-- and that is only one reason why he is so good at it. He is also incredibly motivated, honest, organized, responsive, flexible and supremely knowledgeable in both the NY sales and rental markets. When Ben closed the deal for my roommate and I on our top choice rental, we were out of town on vacation! He showed up and closed the deal on his own. Legend also has it that he even took a Sammy Sosa-style home run swing and trotted around the bases in my lobby once he closed the deal. He has since assisted a number of my friends in their searches and all of them have had the same experience. Highly recommended.

- Lou B. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
Ben Willig has now put me in two apartments, and on each occasion I had a wonderful experience. The first time my roommate and I used Ben was during the real estate meltdown of late 2008/early 2009. Despite the fact that he stood to gain no fee, he busted his hump and showed us dozens of spots throughout the city. He was always a professional, but I could always count on him to give me his honest opinion. I've recommended him to numerous other friends and associates and everyone has had positive feedback.

- James F. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
We had to make the big decision to rent or buy. With the help of Ben Willig from Anchor this choice was made easy. He laid out the facts for us and gave us helpful info to make up our mind and find the right location which fit our needs and our lifestyle. We never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision even though we looked at places for quite a while and in 3 different boroughs. Now, we found a wonderful apt. and the process of making an offer and the contract review and signing etc. went smoothly due to his expert help and suggestion. He was there every step of the way and is still taking our calls and replying our emails now and is there to help. It was a pleasure to work with him.

- Beat K. 10/16/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I was fortunate enough to end up working with Anchor Associates earlier this summer when my friend and I moved up to New York from Atlanta. We initially expected the apartment search process to be difficult. Fortunately for us, we were paired up with Ben Willig who did a perfect job. We outlined our decision factors and Ben stuck to them. Ben spent the entire day with us and presented to us over 13 apartments that matched our price and location preferences. Ben acted very professionally and friendly. He assisted us with the entire process (including signing) and was very informative about the process. Our experience with him and his team was stellar and we have recommended him to three of our friends who have moved to the city who have all had similar good experiences. If you are in the market, make sure Anchor and Ben are helping you navigate it.

- Billy D. 12/6/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I've had the opportunity to work with Ben Willig twice over the past year and a half and have had nothing but positive experiences. He is always on top of the market, and can give you an accurate, but more importantly realistic look at what the market is doing. Ben takes the time to lay out your options, taking into account your preferences and price range. I would recommend him to anyone.

- Paul G. 10/16/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 
I literally have nothing but good things to say about Anchor Associates, especially Ben Willig. Ben has helped me find an apartment not one, but two times in two years! First in Murray Hill in a studio, and second in a wonderful loft apartment in the west village. He is always well prepared with multiple apartments suiting the criteria you disclose. The best thing about Ben, is that if he shows you an apartment, and you are sort of 'ify' on it, he'll immediately cross out similar apartments, and move on to ones that he feels you'll like more. I have no qualms about referring him to all of my girlfriends, and I have!! I know 5 people who found apartments through Ben, and have had nothing but great things to say, including one particularly picky guy from work who had bad experiences with brokers in the past. NYC is expensive, and Ben helps to put fees and information up front so there is no shock when you are about to sign your name on the dotted line. If I plan to move in the city again, Ben is the first place I will go. No if, ands, or buts about it!

- Sara S. 10/14/11 Yelp.com,   December 06, 2011
 

Are you looking to buy, sell or rent an apartment in New York City? Our expertise is Manhattan real estate and we can help you quickly find just what you are looking for.
Search through our database of hundreds of studios, one or two bedroom apartments for rent or sale, luxury furnished NYC apartments, no-fee New York apartments and even open house listings.

Once you’ve found an apartment you are interested in, contact the Anchor Associates licensed real estate agents and allow us to negotiate and manage the sale or rental of your next NYC apartment.

If you prefer, allow our VIP apartment search service find listings tailored to your specific search needs. We’ll do all the legwork for you. We have one of the largest inventories of Manhattan apartments and specialize in working with you to secure your New York apartment rental, sale or corporate relocation.

Call us at 212.319.2220, 212.826.3100 or 212.452.6100 or visit our corporate HQ at 950 Third Avenue, 25th Floor, New York, NY 10022, our Midtown office at 150 East 58th St. 32nd Floor, New York, NY 10155 or our Chelsea office at 37 West 20th street, New York, NY 10011.

We look forward to making your apartment search simple and successful!
 

Anchor Associates is a full service New York Real Estate broker. We specialize in New York Apartments for sale and New York City apartments for rent. As a local New York New York real estate broker we specialize in no fee NYC apartments and all your New York real estate needs. Browse AnchorNYC.com for Manhattan apartments for rent and New York City apartments for sale. Located at 950 Third Avenue New York, NY. Real estate is us! From furnished NYC apartments to luxury Manhattan apartments all your New York Real Estate is here. For NY apartment rentals and help with Manhattan Apartment listings for rent and Manhattan apartments for sale and furnished Manhattan apartments please contact an agent .